District of the Four Temples

District of the Four Temples

District of the Four Temples or District of the Four Religions - the area of the Old Town in Wrocław, between Kazimierza Wielkiego, św. Antoni, Paweł Włodkowica and św. Mikołaja Streets.

The name has been in use since 1995 on the initiative of the Christian clergy and the Jewish community activist Jerzy Kichler. There are four temples of different faiths nearby (300 meters at most between them). These are:

  • Orthodox Christmas Council of the Holy Mother of God;
  • Roman Catholic Church of St. Anthony of Padua;
  • Evangelical-Augsburg Church of Divine Providence;
  • White Stork Synagogue.

The followers of the four religions organize joint charity events, educational meetings for children and ecumenical prayers to present the cultural and religious diversity of the city. It is one of the city's tourist attractions.

ul. Strzegomska 3
53-611 Wrocław, Polska

See on the map
This website uses COOKIES.

By browsing it you accept our cookies policy, according to your browser settings. Read more about Privacy Policy.

OK, close